WORK IN THE INDUSTRY OF THE FUTURE

about ARIZ

Work in the industry of the future, short ARIZ, is a project that addresses the entirely new cooperative relationship between man and technology in the industry 4.0 and their impact on opportunities for the work force.

Targets

Developement of new approaches to work organization and description of novel design potential of cooperative hybrid work systems

Perception and impact analysis of industrie 4.0

Analysis of acceptance and security of cooperative work systems

Investigation of learning and competence development processes in hybrid work systems

Development of two demonstrators

Work Packages

The joint project is divided into seven work packages:

Scientific and experimental demonstrator, pilot like industrial demonstration plant at Festo AG & Co. KG, organizational architectures and decision-making processes for hybrid systems of work, learning and skills development in hybrid work systems, multi-level survey “work in industry 4.0”, composite coordination and transfer communication.

Setting data

Project duration
September 2016 – August 2020

Volume of funding
~3 million euros

Team size
5 project partners from science and industry

The project is funded by


ARIZ in detail

Further information about the project

The joint project ARIZ (Work in the Industry of the Future), which is funded within the context of the BMBF research program „Innovation für die Produktion, Dienstleistung und Arbeit von morgen“ for the next four years. From August 2016 it prepares applicable solutions and scenarios for human-robot collaboration for the industry of the future.

As part of the fourth industrial revolution, smart work environments with humans, heterogeneous robots and virtual agents, understood as independent entities that learn through artificial intelligence and that can capture their environment autonomously, arise. These agents are closely interlinked through intelligent information and communication technologies. They act together as part of a hybrid, learning work system. For the work of the future, this means that the traditional control and the static setting of targets omit. Therefore new ways of cooperation and decision relationships for the hybrid cooperation between humans, robots and virtual agents have to be developed.

The analysis of these entirely new cooperative relationship between man and technology in the industry 4.0 and their impact on and opportunities for the world of work are researched in the joint project ARIZ based on two demonstrators. These demonstrators are developed together with Festo AG, the Festo Didactic GmbH, the robomotion GmbH, the cybernetics cluster IMA / ZLW & IfU (consortium leader) and the Human-Computer Interaction Center at RWTH Aachen University. Both demonstrators serve as a basis for ergonomic studies.

Project partners

This team is working on ARIZ
Uploaded image

Festo AG & Co. KG

Partner
Festo is a world leader in automation technology and world market leader in technical education and training. The objective: maximum productivity and competitiveness of customers in factory and process automation.
Uploaded image

IMA/ZLW

Lead
The IMA/ZLW & IfU is an interdisciplinary institute cluster (Cybernetics Lab) at the RWTH Aachen University assigned to the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.
Uploaded image

Robomotion GmbH

Partner
Since its founding in 2003 robomotion develops automation solutions from a single source.
Uploaded image

Human-Computer Interaction Center

Partner
The Human-Computer Interaction Center (HCI Center, or HCIC for short) is a central institute of RWTH Aachen University that focuses on usability and the research, design, development and evaluation of new user interfaces.
Uploaded image

Festo Didactic SE

Partner
Festo Didactic is the world-leading provider of equipment and solutions for technical education – your global partner for competence development.
Uploaded image

Institute for Mangangement Cybernetics e.V.

Partner
The Institute for Mangangement Cybernetics e.V. is an associated institute at the RWTH Aachen University. We explore and develop solutions for economic and technological questions in interdisciplinary teams. Generally, we attach great importance to industrial proximity and cooperation.

 

News

Get in touch

Scroll Up

ARBEIT IN DER INDUSTRIE DER ZUKUNFT

Über ARIZ

Arbeit in der Industrie der Zukunft, kurz ARIZ, ist ein Projekt, das die gänzlich neuartigen Kooperationsbeziehungen zwischen Mensch und Technik in der Industrie 4.0 und deren Auswirkungen auf Chancen für die Arbeitswelt adressiert.

Ziele

Entwicklung neuer Konzepte der Arbeitsorganisation und Beschreibung neuartiger Gestaltungspotenziale kooperativer hybrider Arbeitssysteme

Wahrnehmungs- und Wirkungsanalyse der Industrie 4.0

Analyse der Akzeptanz und Sicherheit kooperativer Arbeitssysteme

Untersuchung von Lern- und Kompetenzentwicklungsprozessen in hybriden Arbeitssystemen

Entwicklung von zwei Demonstratoren

Arbeitspakete

Das Verbundprojekt gliedert sich in sieben verschiedene Arbeitspakete:

Wissenschaftlich-experimenteller Demonstrator, pilotartige industrielle Demonstratoranlage bei Festo AG & Co. KG, Organisationsarchitekturen und Entscheidungsprozesse für hybride Arbeitssysteme, Lernen und Kompetenzentwicklung in hybriden Arbeitssystemen, Multi-Level Erhebung „Arbeit in der Industrie 4.0“, Verbundkoordination und Transferkommunikation.

Rahmendaten

Projektdauer
September 2016 – August 2020

Fördervolumen
~3 Millionen Euro

Teamstärke
5 Projektpartner aus Wissenschaft und Industrie

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch


ARIZ im Detail

Weitere Informationen über das Projekt

Das Verbundprojekt ARIZ (Arbeit in der Industrie der Zukunft), das im Rahmen des BMBF-Forschungsprogramms "Innovation für die Produktion, Dienstleistung und Arbeit von morgen" die nächsten 4 Jahre gefördert wird, erarbeitet ab August 2016 anwendbare Lösungen und Szenarien zur Mensch-Roboter Kollaboration für die Industrie der Zukunft.

Im Rahmen der vierten industriellen Revolution entstehen smarte Arbeitsumgebungen mit Menschen, heterogenen Robotern und virtuellen Agenten, verstanden als eigenständige Entitäten, die durch künstliche Intelligenz lernen und die ihre Umgebung eigenständig erfassen können. Selbige sind eng miteinander verzahnt durch intelligente Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien. Sie agieren gemeinsam als Teile eines hybriden, lernenden Arbeitssystems. Für die Arbeit der Zukunft bedeutet dies, dass die traditionelle Steuerung und die statische Vorgabe von Zielen entfallen. Es müssen neue Kooperations- und Entscheidungsbeziehungen für eine hybride Kooperation von Mensch, Roboter und virtuellen Agenten entwickelt werden.

Die Analyse dieser gänzlich neuartigen Kooperationsbeziehung zwischen Mensch und Technik in der Industrie 4.0 und deren Auswirkung auf und Chancen für die Arbeitswelt werden im Rahmen des Verbundprojektes ARIZ anhand von zwei Demonstratoren erforscht. Entwickelt werden diese Demonstratoren gemeinsam mit der Festo AG, der Festo Didactic GmbH, der robomotion GmbH, dem Kybernetik-Cluster IMA/ZLW & IfU (Konsortialführer) und dem Human-Computer Interaction Center der RWTH Aachen. Beide Demonstratoren dienen als Grundlage für die arbeitswissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen.

Projektpartner

Dieses Team arbeitet im Projekt ARIZ
Hochgeladenes Bild

FESTO AG & Co. KG

Partner
Festo ist weltweit führend in der Automatisierungstechnik und Weltmarktführer in der technischen Aus- und Weiterbildung. Das Ziel: maximale Produktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Kunden in der Fabrik- und Prozessautomatisierung.
Hochgeladenes Bild

IMA/ZLW

Konsortialführer
Das Cybernetics Lab IMA/ZLW & IfU bildet einen interdisziplinären Forschungsverbund der RWTH Aachen University und ist an der Fakultät für Maschinenwesen beheimatet.
Hochgeladenes Bild

Robomotion GmbH

Partner
Seit der Firmengründung im Jahre 2003 entwickelt robomotion Automatisierungslösungen aus einer Hand.
Hochgeladenes Bild

Human-Computer Interaction Center

Partner
Das Human-Computer Interaction Center (HCI Center, oder kurz HCIC) ist ein Institut der RWTH Aachen, das sich auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die Forschung, das Design, die Entwicklung und die Evaluierung neuer Benutzeroberflächen konzentriert.
Hochgeladenes Bild

Festo Didactic SE

Partner
Festo Didactic ist der weltweit führende Dienstleister im Bereich der technischen Bildung – Ihr globaler Partner in der Kompetenzentwicklung.
Hochgeladenes Bild

Institut für Unternehmenskybernetik e.V.

Partner
Das Institut für Unternehmenskybernetik e.V. ist ein An-Institut an der RWTH Aachen. Wir erforschen und entwickeln in interdisziplinären Teams Lösungen für wirtschaftliche und technische Fragestellungen. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf industrielle Nähe und Kooperation.

 

Neuigkeiten

In Kontakt treten

Scroll Up